Client Testimonials

It’s all about creating the happiest and healthiest you! See how physiotherapy can make a difference in your ability to live an active, healthy lifestyle.

Great service

Very impressed with first session

Helen Lantry
Saturday, September 18, 2021

Fabulous

Really pleased with the help and support I received from Jane yesterday – I felt she went above and beyond to make me feel at ease and explain everything that was wrong with my foot/leg
I now have a exercise plan on an app set up by Jane which is really easy to follow

Thank you so much 😘

Cathy kaighen
Friday, September 10, 2021

Knee problems

New spacious Location but with the same professional friendly service, first class

Richard Birch
Thursday, September 9, 2021

Great positive help

This was so helpful and I can understand exactly why I have the exercises and what I need to do to help myself. Jane made me feel so welcome and at home and know I will work hard to get there with her help. Thank you so much Jane

Penny Hall
Thursday, September 9, 2021

Amazing

Blew my mind. I was struggling for years with a knee injury and it only took one session to start feeling better and understand the problem. Very professional service

Margaret
Thursday, September 9, 2021

Ticks all the Boxes

This was my first consultation with Jane Cowley.
I received a warm welcome to her consulting room. She quickly detected my problem, and explained in detail how she was to treat it.
After the treatment , which she undertook, explaining each phase, I was given some exercises to do at home.
I felt very relaxed throughout the consultation , and have great confidence in her professionalism . I look forward to the next visit, knowing the I am in good hands.

Thank you Jane.

Frances Wynn
Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Professional

I thought Jane was brilliant. Found the problem and started to work on it right away. Left feeling positive 😊

David Cleator
Wednesday, August 25, 2021

ACL and Meniscus

Working with Jane on my rehab. Progressing well and that’s thanks to Jane with help on rehab, explaining what’s going on and how to manage it. Advice and guidance is brilliant.

Martin Hall
Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Paul

Jane was very professional and took a good history about the issues I’ve been having with my left ‘hip’.
After much discussion, and checking that my hip was not physically injured, she was able to diagnose, that my problem was due to strain on the muscle above my left hip.
She showed me a series of exercises which will strengthen the muscle.
I am very pleased that Jane was able to make a diagnosis, and give me an exercise programme.
Would strongly recommend Jane.

Paul Beirne
Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Gave me confidencec

I have a difficult condition that affects my muscles and makes exercise problemmatic and painful. Jane has helped me to think about this in a different way and I feel confident that I can prevent further deterioration with the exercises she has given me and massage treatment.

Gill
Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Highly recommended

I was apprehensive and didn’t know what to expect and was so relieved when I met Jane, she straight away put me at ease. She is so professional and friendly and after listening to my long story about my problem was able to explain it all and everything she said made total sense.
She assessed me and then made a plan of treatment and exercises and future possibilities, and wrote it out for me so I wouldn’t forget. She emailed me the physio app link which was easy to download and use. I am so pleased to have been recommended to Jane and have every confidence in her and that my treatment will resolve my problem.

Julie Clarke
Monday, August 9, 2021

Professional Treatment

I had problems with my knee and discovered I have the beginnings of Osteoarthritis and had aggravated it with an injury. Jane was friendly and informative about my condition. Jane coached me in the exercises I should do to help it, did ultrasound treatment and taped my knee in a way that helped with the movement and pain. The exercises are sent to you via email and are videos, so easy to use. I have done my exercises regularly and properly and within three weeks my knee feels easier and I have much less pain. I recommend Jane without hesitation.

Julia Coué
Friday, August 6, 2021

Equipping me with skills to thrive

Jane’s approach to therapy suits me perfectly; building physical strength and flexibility steadily with new exercises and adaptations to my routine, which has afforded me renewed vigour and confidence to then try new activities on my own. Chronic illness is an often-uncertain and nerve wracking road to travel but I’ve never felt more secure than under the guidance of Jane and her practical, thorough care and kindness. Once-monthly visits for spine manipulation, exercise tips and encouragement has transformed me from timid and fragile to (mostly!) fearless and ready to take on life’s challenges.

Amy Fisher
Wednesday, August 4, 2021

Jane is as good as ever and very helpful

I have not seen Jane for a year or two but she is still the same excellent physiotherapist. Listens to what you say and provides solutions.
I heartily recommend her if you have any problems
. Would not go to anyone else.

Rita Kingston
Wednesday, August 4, 2021

Extremely impressed

I was extremely impressed by Jane who put me at my ease immediately. After an initial consultation and checking to see where the pain was originating from, she had me practice several simple exercises until she was comfortable I knew why and what I was doing. I went away feeling very positive and received an email with my exercise plan the same day. I would strongly recommend her.

Hazel
Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Highly recommended

I visited Jane yesterday re back pain. She was very thorough in her assessment of my problem.
Now I have an action plan to move forward.
Love the fact that I now have an app on my phone for exercises and referral to a move to clinic.

PAMELA GOLD
Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Highly recommend

  • Jane fitted me in as an emergency appointment and even though I was running late, she took the time to make sure I was thoroughly checked over. Jane is extremely knowledgeable, kind and patient and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone who needs the attention of a physiotherapist
Kath Asamson
Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Physio session

Had my first session yesterday and feel so much better already.A very professional and curious service. I have already recommended Jane to someone

Sheena dent
Saturday, July 31, 2021

Tendinitis in my shoulder

Absolutely brilliant I have tendinitis in my shoulder, after the first treatment and exercises my shoulder feels a lot better Janes a great professional.

Steve Porter

Stephen Porter
Friday, July 23, 2021

Physio for knee pain

Having had persistent knee pain due to running over the past year, Jane has given me some fantastic advice and exercises. Having had the pain for so long it is brilliant to feel relief and to know that things are improving.

Rebecca kelly
Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Excellent advice

Had a follow up consultation with Jane yesterday. She is so calm, reassuring and knowledgeable. All the advice she has given me has made such a difference and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her.

Lynda Royle
Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Amazing results

Brilliant precise and accurate diagnosis, and a plan for recovery. Thank you

Gail Brady
Friday, July 9, 2021

I would recommend Jane.

Not knowing what was causing my leg pain after 4yrs
Jane has pin pointed my problem, and now feel I have the tools to work with!
I know it will take some time, and I know Jane is at end of phone when needed. Thankyou so much Jane.

Carol knowles
Saturday, July 3, 2021

Mrs

Very welcoming and an excellent session with full explanation. A follow up email contained exercises suitable for my injury.

Anne king
Thursday, June 24, 2021

Back pain

Jane diagnosed where, how and why my back was in pain through very thorough questioning and manipulation. She worked with it during the consultation making sure I understood why she was doing what she was doing and had me practice 3 simple exercises until she was comfortable I knew both why and what I was doing. An excellent experience, now I must just do it!!

Pippa
Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Best nights sleep ever after treatment

Excellent help with the pain in my shoulder which was preventing me from sleeping. Highly recommend the treatment & exercises given by Jane Cowley

Fiona Brumby
Saturday, June 5, 2021

Thank you

My first visit was for a set of treatments in 2018. Now, in June 2021, just returned for a 45 min consultancy session on a different issue and well worth the visit. Sound advice offered and all done in a caring style and positive ambiance.

Geoff
Thursday, June 3, 2021

Post hip replacement appt

Jane depth of knowledge, expertise, understanding of my aims & personality meant that I received a series of post hip replacement exercises tailored for me. She also explained exactly what had happened to muscles & ligaments surrounding my hip during surgery & why though I could bend, I shouldn’t! This all made perfect sense, without her explanation I may well have really hampered my recovery. Being a determined, goal driven person who can’t wait to get back to cycling etc, Jane really helped me understand the steady recovery approach. It’s also the little, but hugely significant things. Jane watched me walk on crutches. I’d been limping so long, my muscle memory forgot how to place my right foot. She guided me to walking correctly. That was a real breakthrough moment. I cannot thank her enough, & have no hesitation in recommending Jane.

Fiona Hill
Monday, May 31, 2021

Brilliant and professional

I saw Jane for the first time today on the recommendation of another professional. She was very easy to talk to, answered my questions and suggested ways of self help for me. I have seen other physios in the past but I can honestly say that Jane was, by far, the most helpful. I will certainly recommend her to friends and family who need help. Thanks Jane.

Mags
Thursday, May 27, 2021

Jenny

Had a return visit ( after many months ) with a historic knee problem, once again Jane pointed me in the right direction- without this , undoubtedly I would of ‘ suffered’ with it but now know long term it will be all ‘ sorted ‘ . This is the 3rd ‘ ailment’ Jane has sorted for myself & family . Couldn’t recommend her highly enough .

Jenny Wheeler
Thursday, May 20, 2021

“Looking forward to Physiotherapy “!

I attended my first Physiotherapy appointment with Jane yesterday having suffered for three and a half months from a ? “trapped nerve in my neck “during the latest” lockdown “period and also from a recent flare up of sciatica . I have cervical spondylosis and a right lateral spinal stenosis and other additional osteoarthritic problems .
A relative of mine recommended that I visit” Jane Cowley Physiotherapy “ and I am very glad that I did. I was put at ease immediately by Jane’s warm and positive demeanour. We discussed my condition and a few “ core strength exercises” were selected to encourage muscle strengthening that would address the problems holistically and overtime…no quick fixes but if practiced at home would make a difference.
Copies of the video exercises were sent to me by email after my appointment and I am familiarising and practising them now as part of my daily routine. I am looking forward to my next appointment in a weeks time!…

Caroline Anne
Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Extremely impressed!

Fabulous, thorough initial consultation with Jane today – she made me understand my condition far more than any other professional I have seen so far. Very knowledgeable and explained things in a much clearer way. I came away with a plan to follow and received an email with the links to the app and my particular programme very quickly. Very impressed, can not recommend her enough!

Leila Dobbie
Friday, April 30, 2021

Experienced physiotherapist

Very efficient experienced physiotherapist. Professional manner
Would see her every time I had a problem.

Guy McGuinness
Monday, April 19, 2021

Thank you

Jane was very thorough and, I think, has got to the bottom of a troublesome shoulder problem. I felt relaxed and comfortable throughout the consultation as Jane is very approachable and made me feel at ease. Thank you, Jane.

Catreena Clague-Hicks
Saturday, April 17, 2021

Shoulder pain

I found Jane to be warm, friendly and full of practical advice. She was very thorough on our first meeting to diagnose what exactly the problem was with my shoulder and then massaged it to loosen it up a little before showing me some exercises. I found the video of these particularly helpful.

After 3 meetings, my movement is much improved and less painful and the last exercises Jane gave me will further improve my freedom of movement.

Throughout Jane has been encouraging and let me know what improvement to expect and how long it would take – important for someone who wants results yesterday. She also coped very professionally with the restrictions of Covid.

I would have no hesitation in recommending her skills.

Jan
Saturday, April 17, 2021

Thank you

Very pleased with the treatment I received today.
Jane was friendly and professional .
I would definitely recommend her to others.
Thank you Jane.

Marion
Friday, April 16, 2021

First visit

I had my first visit yesterday with Jane. She was very thorough with her examination. Luckily my injury was not serious and exercises given. These exercises in video form have been emailed to me and are easy to follow at home. I have been with other Physio Therapist before, and can rate Jane based on previous experience.

Ray Beattie
Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Assessment

It was my first appointment with Jane. She made me feel really comfortable and provided a clear assessment and suggestions to resolve the problem. She was excellent and I would highly recommend her.

Nicola Gallagher
Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Firm yet Gentle

Jane’s bespoke brand of personal care is so appreciated when in pain; her engaging, compassionate discussion in tandem with home exercises and manual therapy (while explaining why areas hurt and how we can work at reducing the pain) really have helped me flourish since treatment began. With chronic illness, I’ve come to trust Jane in her determination to see me thrive, and the proof is in the vast improvement in quality of life since starting with JC Physiotherapy.

Amy Fisher
Thursday, April 8, 2021

Thanks a Million xx

Blooming BRILLIANT, just the most amazing treatment every time I’ve seen Jane. She has such a gentle approach and I’ve left feeling so much better. I have a guided plan to complete and it’s followed up with messages. A highly knowledgeable lady providing so much lovely care xx

Elaine Taylor
Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Online consultation

Having seen Jane two weeks previously with my shoulder issue, my follow up consultation had to be via ZOOM due to the covid restrictions. Jane’s understanding of the problem and advice given was no less for not being face to face. Apart from the obvious lack of “hands on” treatment, I feel the consultation was ideal under the circumstances and I feel confident that recovery is possible (if slower than I would like) if I follow Jane’s program of exercises.
I have no hesitation in recommending Jane to all – either face to face or via ZOOM.

Elly Duchars
Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Online Consultation

As a result of the lockdown I was forced to have an online consultation about an injury to my shoulder. I wasn’t sure how this would work out, but Jane led me through a series of tests to identify the nature of the injury. At the end she was clear about the problem and I was reassured that the online format worked just fine.

Jane then prescribed a series of exercises, talking me through each in turn. I would very much recommend her to anyone who needs an injury or muscular problem dealing with, it makes much more sense than just waiting and hoping it will get better on its own, and online is almost as good as in person.

Mark Crutchley
Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Stiff shoulder

I was finding it difficult to wash my hair and even dressing was painful. Having googled my shoulder problems, I started out on some exercises, which were painful and didn’t seem to be helping.

After just 2 sessions with Jane, starting with gentle exercises and working up, the movement in my shoulder is improving gradually. The sessions are fun, the massage great and the best part is that I have something to work on myself.

Jane is friendly and I soon felt at ease. I would definitely recommend her.

Janice Preston
Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Exactly what you need

I have visited Jane several times over the years, for various injuries. Everytime I have been welcomed with warmth and expert professionalism. Jane’s specialist knowledge, incredible manual manipulations and clear advice have always lead me back to health. I sought help this year through her private practice and found the process of booking easy, with responsive communication from the outset. The website for exercises following the appointment was intuitve to use and gave me an easy visual reference to ensure I completed my exercises correctly.
I recommend Jane to everyone, wholeheartedly. The best thing you can do for yourself is make that appointment. Your body will thank you.

Georgia
Saturday, February 27, 2021

Initial Consultation

We initially contacted Jane for a consultation with my 84yr old Dad who has been experiencing excruciating pain in his hip and leg for over 2 years. We had read that Jane was excellent but she is so much more, she was exceptional with my parents. My parents found Jane to be professional, knowledgeable, friendly and very kind – from this one visit she has identified the problem and we are now working towards the solution. Within a few hours Jane had already set the wheels in motion with an appointment arranged for Podiatry, occupational therapy and further X-rays; none of this had been an option for over 2 years with their GP. Thank you Jane, your actions have already made a huge difference to both my Mum and Dad’s quality of life.

Peter Callister
Tuesday, February 23, 2021

First Visit

I attended my first appointment with Jane soaking wet from a recent deluge. Jane more or less mopped me up and made me feel at home and comfortable. She was very empathetic, diagnosed my condition quickly and gave me exercises to do at home. I should strongly recommend Jane to anyone needing physiotherapy.

Ann
Monday, February 15, 2021

FIRST APPOINTMENT

A PLEASURE TO MEET JANE . WARMLY WELCOMED . JANE LISTENED ATTENTIVELY TO MY PROBLEM AND MEDICAL HISTORY . GAVE ME A DIAGNOSIS AND INITIATED TREATMENT . SUPPLIED EQUIPMENT FOR HOME USE TO AID RECOVERY . E – MAILED INFO VIDEOS ILLUSTRATING EXERCISES THE NEXT DAY TOGETHER WITH DETAILS OF MY FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT . FIRST CLASS TREATMENT ALL ROUND .

DAVID ANTHONY COWIN
Saturday, February 13, 2021

Achilles

Jane was very welcoming, which helped me to relax.
She took a full history, and explained to me clearly what her opinion was of cause of my Achilles problem.
She took time to show me a variety of exercises, which would relieve my symptoms, and strengthen the tendon.
Thanks Jane, for your expertise, I shall certainly recommend you to others.

Margaret
Friday, February 12, 2021

Physio assessment

Excellent professional service. Jane totally understood what my problem was and eased it straight away and has given me exercises to keep on top of repairing my shoulder. Felt confident, comfortable and in very good and professional hands.

Carly Bell
Friday, February 12, 2021

Excellent treatment

I received excellent treatment and advice from Jane whilst rehabilitating from a hip replacement. I’ve now built up the muscles really well and loving life with a new hip. 100% my recovery is in no small part to Jane’s help. I can highly recommend Jane Cowley’s physiotherapy

William Wren
Wednesday, February 10, 2021

First Visit

I saw Jane for the first time on Monday as I had been having an ongoing problem for 15 months. Jane was extremely thorough, professional and made me feel very comfortable. She was very knowledgeable and made some really good suggestions, including exercises to do at home. She is a lovely lady and I would not hesitate to recommend her.

Lyn
Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Consultation and treatment

First class. Efficient, clear, thorough assessment followed by very specific exersizes, backed up by on line reminders. It’s up to me now. !

Pam
Saturday, January 30, 2021

Physio with Jane

Jane, you’re just fabulous! Whenever I’ve seen you for my many injuries, I’ve always come away feeling so much more confident, motivated and educated on my injury. Being injured can be as mentally painful as it is physical, but you always manage to treat both! Your knowledge and experience in Physiotherapy puts me at ease and you have my full trust, thank you so much!

Becky Hempsall
Thursday, January 28, 2021

Incredibly Knowledgeable & Reassuring

I was fortunate to have consulted Jane via Zoom during lockdown following a carpal tunnel release surgery. She is really lovely and empathic; she took me through some of what I needed to know about my surgery and its effects and provided me with a frame of reference about my post-op recovery that I didn’t have before. Exercises and further reassurances saw me happily on my way.

I would highly recommend Jane to anyone who requires any musculoskeletal help as it’s clear she is incredibly experienced and holds the highest levels of expertise. Thank you Jane!

OrianaH
Saturday, January 23, 2021

Excellent Service

Jane has provided excellent service and physio support for my back problems. Even during lockdown I was able to have an appointment by Zoom so Jane could see how I was getting on and review my new exercises which I access on my phone.

Debbie McCollin
Thursday, January 14, 2021

An excellent Physio

Jane is the most recent in a line of physios I’ve had the (mis)fortune to see over the years and as an ageing marathoner it seems to be all the more frequent! After visiting with knee and hip issue she took the time to sit down and look at my musculoskeletal build, highlighting areas of note that either need to be kept under watching brief, or need immediate attention to help resolve the problem. Jane explains the technical side of the issue very clearly and makes it easy for me to understand the connections and dependencies of the various muscle groups in play, and how the strength and conditioning exercises will ultimately help to address the issue. The Zoom session was also incredibly worthwhile; there’s a tendency to think that physio is very hands on, however yesterday’s session added in some new exercises (with Jane able to check my form, and mentally really helped me maintain my focus for the next month during lockdown. Would recommend Jane to anyone in need of some physio treatment.

Lee Worsfold
Tuesday, January 12, 2021

All round excellent

Great for start to finish. Very friendly, explained the purpose of everything, dispelled some common myths and just friendly and good customer service.

After treatment exercise plan arrived promptly with an app to use and agreed follow up which I wasn’t expecting.

Adam
Saturday, December 26, 2020

Shoulder pain

We who would have thought it, one visit and I can already put my arm up in the air, clearly explained, followed up by video email to explain follow up exercises, brilliant, thank you.

Gail Brady
Friday, December 18, 2020

Healing Hands

Jane, thanks to you my leg is far less painful and I can now walk without limping! A result indeed. Thank you so much.

Linda Thompson
Thursday, December 17, 2020

Excellent treatment

I saw Jane for the first time and she wanted to know all about the issues that I have had for several years since a bad accident affecting my leg and knee. I needed help to strengthen muscles and assist with mobility, which was somewhat impared.
Jane gave me enough to go on with but not so many that I wouldn’t do them!
They are really helping me and should I need further advice or another appointment she is happy to assist.
I am very glad I went to see her and found her very professional and knowledgable as wellas friendly and approachable.

Cathy
Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Knee and lower Back Problems

After a very thorough discussion and examination Jane gave me some excellent on line exercises to follow. These have proved to be of great help to both my knee and my back. I was very impressed with the explanation of the problems and the practical approach to resolving them.

Terry Hill
Monday, December 7, 2020

Trigger thumb

Excellent professional service, highly recommended.

Richard Birch
Friday, December 4, 2020

one-stop-physio shop

I would recommend Jane to anyone. I’d been to various different people with my shoulder pain and had multiple appointments over the last 3 years. I saw Jane and not only did i get resolution to my problem (with physio massage but also keeping to the exercises she showed me) but i learned a lot more about the cause of my pain and how to prevent further problems in the long-term. AND she’s lovely.

Josie Wade
Tuesday, November 24, 2020

What a Relief!

Highly recommend Jane Cowley I was struggling with pain that I thought was my shoulder. Turned out it was my rib & chest muscles & the work done by Jane brought instant relief. Her service is so professional & the exercises she recommends are brilliant.

Fiona Brumby
Monday, November 23, 2020

Trigger thumb

Good in depth knowledge of the problem, all options regarding treatment were explained.

Richard birch
Sunday, November 22, 2020

Jane is a star

I cannot rate Jane enough.

I have had issues with my shoulder and lack of movement and Jane has taken the time to fully explain what the issue is and to work on getting it better.

She has given me loads of different exercises for different stages if movement and things I can carry on with to improve the movement

Many thanks Jane

SUSAN BISHOP
Friday, November 13, 2020

Excellent

Had my first session today and was very impressed. Jane was very friendly and reassuring from the start. Janes extensive knowledge was clear from the start. Left with a clear plan for treatment and look forward to cracking on with it.

William Wren
Friday, November 13, 2020

Back pain

Highly recommended. And very friendly service .

Richard Mcvicar
Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Back pain and femur

My first visit to Jane today and very happy with the advice and treatment she has given me. The exercises are also on the computer so I can see just what I am suppose to be doing. I am delighted I was recommended to see her and would certainly not hesitate to recommend her to anybody considering seeing a physiotherapist. She has a lovely caring manner.

Joyce Taylor
Thursday, November 5, 2020

Excellent

Jane succeeds in providing just the right balance of encouragement, discipline and knowledgable insight. She concentrates very much on motivating you to be self supporting, gradually building confidence and progress. Exactly what I, and I’m sure many others, need. Thank you.

Ken
Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Upper spine and neck pain

Great help from Jane sorting my neck. Jane explained very well what the issues were and how she could help. I have had 2 sessions plus exercises to do and I am really feeling the benefit.

Tim
Friday, October 16, 2020

Physiotherapy care and treatment

Jane is a very kind and thoughtful person which comes across in her treatment of your symptoms. Her treatment is very professional and a caring attitude and guidance for you to follow is second to none. I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of Physiotherapy.

Den and Alan Duckers
Saturday, October 10, 2020

Thank youn

Thank you Jane for taking care of
George. He trusts you and believes in you and therefore he does his exercises and the recovery plan.
You have a great way with patients and especially children. Thank you for helping him recorder and believe in the physio program!

George Evans
Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Thoracic release

I recently made an appointment with Jane to access my back /shoulder pain. I am a massage therapist and often find my thoracic spine becomes locked due to my posture whilst working. I had problems holding a cup when I first visited Jane. After just one treatment Jane released my (solid) shoulders and gave me exercises to keep everything loose . I recommend Jane to my clients if they need physio. She is a very thorough compassionate physio. Thank you for getting me back to work and pain free.

Joanne Gill
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Excellent

Jane had been strongly recommended and I’m so glad I sought her help.
She is highly professional . The treatment she has given, the exercises she has prescribed and her supportive and encouraging approach have led me to be optimistic that improvement and progress will continue long after our sessions have ended.

Audrey
Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Excellent

I saw Jane for my first appointment yesterday and was extremely impressed by her approach. She understood my problems immediately and gave me a list of exercises to do. The latter are very doable and, I feel sure, will help me with my condition. She is also a very pleasant and friendly person. Many thanks, Jane.

Gill
Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Thank you!

I’d been suffering with back pain for about 18 months and instead of doing something about it I just made adjustments to my day to help me deal with it.
When it started to get worse I decided it was time do something and I made an appointment with Jane.
After only a couple of sessions the pain had eased and I was getting back to my old self. I only wished I hadn’t left it so long to make an appointment.
I can’t thank Jane enough for all of her help!

Stacey
Saturday, September 5, 2020

Shoulder injury

I contacted Jane during lockdown with a shoulder injury. We had an initial appointment via zoom and I’ve since had three face to face appointments. Jane’s knowledge and experience was evident at each appointment. She explained my injury to me in an easy to understand way, and really listened to the impact it was having on day to day activities and the exercise I enjoy. After identifying the problem she gave me easy to follow exercises, with clear instructions. She is always quick to reply to an email in between sessions if there was something I had forgotten how to do! Her advice is not only realistic, but also encouraging and I felt very motivated through her support. I have no hesitation in highly recommending her.

Nikki Partington
Thursday, August 13, 2020

Highly Recommend

I contacted Jane a couple of weeks ago after an ankle injury and Jane fitted me in for an apt within a few days. Having assessed the injury Jane gave me some exercises to do together with the reassurance to do some light exercise alongside them. Jane explained everything and talked me through the exercises, organised a very clear handout & videos so all very easy to follow. Returning to Jane today for a follow up, she was very pleased with my progress. A new set of exercises were explained for my next stage of the recovery. There is still a little way to go for my ankle injury to recover fully, however Jane has given me the tools and confidence to work with and start getting back to my regular exercise routine again. I would highly recommend Jane, who is very knowledgeable, takes time to explain everything in a clear way and above all has a friendly and personable manner. Thank you Jane 🙂

Maura
Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Highly Recommended

Jane treated my son who was suffering from lower back pain. After the very first session, my son was remarkably improved. Jane was very knowledgeable and gave good sound advice in a friendly and easy to understand way. I would not hesitate to recommend Jane.

Amanda Butler
Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Follow up appointment

I had a very successful appointment.
Jane was very professional but friendly and easy to talk to. She explained my condition and the way forward in a straightforward manner which I appreciated.
I am very confident with the advice she gave me.

Anne Hall
Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Highly Recommend

With the help of Jane, my long and desperate lower back pain journey has finally reached the place of genuine help.
I’m always treated as an valued individual; Jane takes time to listen and has assisted enormously with hands-on therapy, whilst arming me with the tools of home exercises and gentle lifestyle changes in order to best reclaim long term health and quality of life.

Jane Cowley’s unique service and expertise have helped to relieve my pain and provided the invaluable gift of hope.

Amy Fisher
Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Excellent treatment

I visited Jane following the painful reoccurrence of an old Achilles injury, and a recommendation from a friend.
Within 3 weeks the improvement was significant and although there remains some way to go, after 5 weeks, I have returned to most of my regular activities. Jane’s knowledge is exceptional and she is keen to work with you , instead of telling you what you should or shouldn’t be doing. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for immediate and long term injury recovery.

Cathy
Monday, July 27, 2020

Treatment

Totally professional setup from a very knowledgeable physio!

William Chestnut
Friday, July 17, 2020

Great remote physio session!

I’d had a painful twinge in my left quad region for a few weeks and wasn’t quite sure what the issue was and if I should rest or keep up my exercise programme. Jane provided an online consultation using zoom which soon put my mind at rest. Jane took the time to isolate the possible issue (a quad strain), with some exercises and movements. Jane gave some great advice, particularly about warming up and down for running, along with an easy to follow set of exercises to help get me back on track. Jane has a great approach to identifying your issue, giving some clear guidance and, where possible, enabling you to keep exercising as part of your recovery.

Thanks Jane!

Ian Hutchings
Monday, July 13, 2020

Great service – as ever! Thank you.

Over the past few weeks I have had consultations with Jane – both online via Zoom and face to face – and have found her advice, prescribed exercise regime and treatment to be as clear and easy to understand as ever Jane explains in simple terms what is causing the problem, what can be done to make things better and gives realistic expectations for how/when the improvement will be noticed. I always feel comfortable consulting with Jane and confident in her ability to help.
I would highly recommend Jane to everyone for their pain and mobility issues.

Elly Duchars
Friday, July 3, 2020

Lower back pain

I was very impressed with the holistic assessment and exercise plan I received from Jane who I found to be both knowledgeable and professional.

Erica
Sunday, June 28, 2020

Hands on appointment

After my first virtual appointment a couple of weeks ago which got me started on some exercises to relieve my shoulder I had a face to face consultation yesterday with Jane. I’m really happy with the new exercises, Jane was very thorough in explaining how to do them and took video on my phone to remind me of how to carry them out unaided.

Sarah Brew
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Knee

I have just had my initial session on Zoom to try and solve a painful knee caused by osteoarthritis, Baker’s cyst and varicose vein.
Jane has a very easy, sympathetic manner and listens to your story and remembers it. Her choice of exercises are explained well and are then followed up on email for you to use and not forget.
I am now hoping that all her advice brings pain relief and normal walking once I have followed the plan for 7/ 10 days.
Thank you.

Margaret C
Friday, June 5, 2020

shoulder problem

Hi every one, i had a bad fall in February which caused a lot of damage to my left shoulder , Because of the lock down situation i was unable to get any physiotherapy hands on.
I got in touch with Jane Cowley who organised a video hookup to assess my injuries which turnout to be a torn rotata cuff muscle , Jane then organised some online excises which i could view at home to and try and sort my shoulder injury , considering the circumstances we are in i thought she did a excellent job and would reccomened her services to anyone who is in need of any physio work

David Skillan
Friday, May 29, 2020

Online consultation

Following a recent hip replacement, I took advantage of Jane’s online consultancy appointment facility.
I can not recommend this highly enough; the consultation covered exactly the same points as a face to face consultation would have done and, as I am not allowed to drive, saved having to ask someone to drive me there and back.
A really useful addition to an already first class service!
Thank you Jane

SJ
Thursday, March 19, 2020

Appointment for severe back pain

Had suffered from lower back ache which had ‘ traveled ‘ up to my neck for nearly 2 weeks. My appointment yesterday was a huge success !! Was moving / bending & stretching 🙆‍♀️ with ease after my first appointment .
Fantastic – have a list of ‘ tailor made ‘ exercises for me to do over the next few weeks . It was a relaxing experience too, would highly recommend.

Jenny Wheeler
Friday, March 13, 2020

Highly recommended

Jane is professional and her experience means she can provide helpful advice. She has informed me of all the alternative treatments available and given me exercises to do myself. She understands different patients have different needs and is happy to discuss options available. I would highly recommend Jane – she’s been a great help to me.

Anne
Thursday, March 5, 2020

Warm welcome professional work

The work place was well sign posted, looked clean and is obviously used by other practitioners with different work benches.

Jane was friendly and warm in her welcome and during the assessment. She communicated some of the complicated anatomy and structural stuff in simple terms. She listened to my descriptions and checked she’d understood my problem. She pinpointed the causes and gave me some simple graded exercises both verbally and in picture form for me to do at home.

Definitely value for money.

Kate Kirk
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Professional Excellence

I was very impressed by the Professional treatment and advice I was given. The exercises were explained very clearly and the illustrations on paper have been really useful. Would definitely use Jane Cowley again.

Fiona Brumby
Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Excellent Service

Jane was able to give me some instant relief but more importantly information regarding my injury and that i would not do additional harm by starting to do things even when they hurt. She demonstrated exercise programme and i feel more positive about my recovery.

sarah surgeon
Thursday, January 30, 2020

Feedback

Jane is always very professional.She takes her time to listen to any problems or symptoms and she has been very supportive and helpful following my rehab post dislocated shoulder. I would highly recommend her to any family or friends. With thanks.

Brian Cleator
Saturday, January 18, 2020

great experience

Today I had the first treatment. Great experience. I have already booked the next appointment for next week.

Matheus van Oers
Friday, December 13, 2019

Shoulder pain

Very professional, got to the cause of my problem very quickly and prescribed a few easy to follow exercises.
I’m already feeling the benefits and it’s day one!

Simon Lewis
Monday, November 25, 2019

Doing things right

I needed to see Jane as I had a muscle strain just below my right calf. It became clear fairly quickly that the strain was at the weakest point highlighting a problem that means that I have restricted mobility in my hip, leg and ankle. Seeing what I could do on my left side against right was a real eye opener. Jane has given me a range of exercises that should help to redress the balance and avoid further injury. I have had a series of injuries in my right calf, knee and heal on and off over a number of years. I would recommend Jane to anyone who is suffering from any sort of injury.

Brian Kelly
Monday, November 25, 2019

Exceptional service

.This is my second visit to Jane this time and her service is impeccable she makes you feel like the only patients she has. Very considerate and explains fully what we are trying to achieve. I had experience of Jane some years ago when she worked for the NHS, and she was good then. Would recommend her to anyone.

Rita Kingston
Thursday, November 7, 2019

Excellent Highly Recommend

I have seen Jane twice for lower back pain and would not go anywhere else now. Jane is highly knowledgeable, very confident and professional. She has helped ease my pain and given me exercises to do at home to further aid my recovery.

Lynne M
Friday, October 25, 2019

Child review

I was referred to Jane as my son has increasing pain in his ankles when he runs and it is affecting his ability to take part in sports which he loves. Jane was brilliant with her diagnosis and going through a number of exercises he could do at home to build his muscles. No pressure to re-book as no further treatment was required, but good to know her door is always open should we need it.

Nadine
Friday, October 18, 2019

Improved mobility and quality of life

I was referred to Jane Cowley to help with my lack of mobility due to pain around my hip and in my right leg. On meeting Jane, she very quickly was able to assess my situation in a friendly and professional manner. Jane started me with massage and on some exercises to improve the muscles around my hip and leg which were very weak. I went to see Jane at regular intervals gradually improving my muscle strength and mobility with Jane’s help and encouragement. I can now walk longer distances, sleep better and take no pain relief. Jane’s treatment has improved all aspects of my quality of life. I appreciate very much Jane’s care, assistance and confidence boosting that has helped me enormously and has given me a new lease of life!

Dorothy Crowe
Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Sports Injury

I have been to see Jane a couple of times over different injuries and the last one was a calf muscle injury which was causing some concern. Following a thorough examination of my calf the problem was identified and a series of exercises designed to improve recovery and help prevent a re-occurrence were designed and which proved effective. In addition, further gym centered exercises were suggested to improve the overall fitness and strengthen my legs. The fitness philosophy adopted by Jane fitted very well into my thinking which was both refreshing achievable and very positive.

Richard
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Very good experience. Rapid reply

Very good experience. Rapid reply to initial contact and early availability. Highly professional service which even after one day appears to have helped. Realistic prognosis and no unnecessary follow up. Overall highly recommended

Iain Kewley
Thursday, October 10, 2019

Very honest and straight to the point

Very honest and straight to the point. Punctual and friendly. Helpful and very strong, and did not try to push me into booking lots of appointments, leaving it up to me. Helped me a lot.

Stephen
Monday, July 15, 2019

Considerable difference to my quality of life

After years of suffering with chronic Fybromialgia and Costochondritis, Jane has been able to make a considerable difference to my quality of life. I feel that even I can manage the exercises she has recommended without too much trouble (I am not an exercise person !)
I can’t thank her enough.

Doris Slingsby
Friday, July 12, 2019

Jane has given me back my mobility

Following an x-ray at Nobles I informed I have supraspinatus tendinitis and have osteoporosis to my right shoulder and arm. I was in severe pain, prescribed Tramadol and given a cortisone injection. I decided not to wait for the self referral NHS physiotherapy appointment and booked an appointment with Jane Cowley. Prior to the appointment I was unable to drive, complete household duties or chop & prepare food and was completely restricted.

Jane manipulated the shoulder and arm. I had to complete a series of exercises to get the shoulder and arm moving. I had to continue with the exercises at home.

Immediately following my appointment with Jane, my family and friends couldn’t believe the transformation in me. Jane has given me back my mobility and I could immediately drive. I am now off all medication, pain free thanks to Jane

If you have any injury or minor pain don’t delay please book an appointment with Jane Cowley

Brenda Collister
Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Already helped with discomfort and pain management

I’ve had issues with my right hip for quite a while and in two visits Jane has already helped with discomfort and pain management as well as giving me numerous ways to improve my mobility. She offers advice and exercises that are obviously working for me and she has massages and manipulated my hip to make me feel human again. Thank you 🙏

Kate Moore
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Highly recommended by a hospital nurse

I went for treatment by Jane, because she was highly recommended by a hospital nurse. She was not wrong. Jane is very qualified, experienced and professional in her approach, and she has a warm and friendly personality. She has an ability to confidently diagnose your problem, and leaves you with a clear understanding of what may be needed to improve it.
Jane will genuinely give you her advise and help if she can.
Money well spent, and I would have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone.

Dennis Talbot
Thursday, March 14, 2019

I can’t believe the strength I have!

I have been diagnosed with moderate osteoarthritis, high riding patella’s and Hoffa fat pad impingement in both knees at the age of 35, oh and a bit of floating cartilage in my left knee from a dislocation. A doctor told me to stop the gym and start swimming. Sorry but I love the gym so I went to see Jane….. after 3 months of physio exercises and good cardio work outs I have no pain in my knees and I can’t believe the strength I have. Jane has been amazing!!! She has been there at a moments notice with knowledge and help. Both myself and my mum can highly recommend this lovely lady!!

 

Rachel Lucas
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Knowledgeable and professional

I have no hesitation in recommending Jane to all my clients who are in need of a excellent physiotherapist.

Extremely knowledgeable and professional with a eye for detail, her aim is to not only fix you but to make you better then you were before!

Robert Quirk
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

For the first time in years I’m not in constant pain

I’ve been to see many people about an ongoing back problem and never really got answers, until I saw Jane. For the first time in years I’m not in constant pain, would highly recommend Jane to anybody !!!

Elizabeth Stanley
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Exceptional attention to detail

Exceptional attention to detail in diagnosing my hip problem, just got to follow the course of exercises now to regain full mobility. Thanks for putting my mind at rest Jane! I cannot recommend this service highly enough.

Pete Heyes
Thursday, March 8, 2018

Working with Jane is making a huge difference already

Brilliant sessions with Jane. She is helping me to fix a long term shoulder problem. Working with Jane is making a huge difference already. I would highly recommend her.

Rosemary Wright Jackson
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Can highly recommend

Brilliant session with Jane today to help sort my ankle I went over on whilst running few weeks ago, can highly recommend.

Dawn Kinnish
Sunday, February 25, 2018